Skip to main content

Flynn Harrell papers

Identifier: SCU-RBSC-1981-1

Collection of photographs and letters from political and other national figures throughout the United States mainly during the Truman Administration: includes cabinet members, senators, congressmen, state governors, Supreme Court justices, and other miscellaneous leaders. Prominent national figures include Dean Acheson, George C. Marshall, Margaret Chase Smith, Hubert H. Humphrey, John Foster Dulles, Olin D. Johnston, Lyndon B. Johnson, Omar N. Bradley, J. Edgar Hoover, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Early Warren, Adlai Stevenson, Thomas E. Dewey, and J. Strom Thurmond. The letters and photographs were sent in response to a request of the donor. The vast majority of them are autographed and many are also inscribed. Written donor notes are on the back of the photographs. The collection also contains correspondence listing each figure who responded to the donor’s request.


  • 1948 - 1981
  • Majority of material found within 1949 - 1950


Access Restrictions

Collection is open for research

Publication Rights

All rights reside with the creator.


3 Cubic Feet (2 archival boxes 1 oversize folder)